LRTAV 2019 Young Driver Award

LRTAV Young Driver of the Year 2019 – Ben Prendergast

Congratulations to the finalists for the LRTAV Young Driver of the Year Award 2019, generously Sponsored by Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers.

Our thanks to Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers for their continued support of LRTAV & the young drivers within the Livestock & Rural Transport industry.

2019 Finalists were;

  • Wade Clarke – representing Clarke Livestock Transport
  • Darren Gee – representing Transedel Pty Ltd
  • Tom Webb – representing O’Sullivans Transport and
  • Ben Prendergast – representing Borchtrans Pty Ltd

David Ryan, PSC Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers, commented on the quality of the applicants, their knowledge of the industry and they did a great job of representing themselves as the future of our industry.

Advising that the judging panel had a lot of difficulty in deciding an eventual winner.

If this is the calibre of young drivers representing the Rural Transport Industry – we are in good hands.

Each Finalist was presented with their Finalist vests by Acting PM Michael McCormack.

Who announced Ben Prendergast as the 2019 LRTAV Young Driver, with Darren Gee as the Runner up.

Congratulations to these four Gentlemen recognition well deserved.