LRTAV 2019 Young Driver Award

LRTAV Young Driver of the Year 2019 – Ben Prendergast

Congratulations to the finalists for the LRTAV Young Driver of the Year Award 2019, generously Sponsored by Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers.

Our thanks to Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers for their continued support of LRTAV & the young drivers within the Livestock & Rural Transport industry.

2019 Finalists were;

  • Wade Clarke – representing Clarke Livestock Transport
  • Darren Gee – representing Transedel Pty Ltd
  • Tom Webb – representing O’Sullivans Transport and
  • Ben Prendergast – representing Borchtrans Pty Ltd

David Ryan, PSC Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers, commented on the quality of the applicants, their knowledge of the industry and they did a great job of representing themselves as the future of our industry.

Advising that the judging panel had a lot of difficulty in deciding an eventual winner.

If this is the calibre of young drivers representing the Rural Transport Industry – we are in good hands.

Each Finalist was presented with their Finalist vests by Acting PM Michael McCormack.

Who announced Ben Prendergast as the 2019 LRTAV Young Driver, with Darren Gee as the Runner up.

Congratulations to these four Gentlemen recognition well deserved.

LRTAV 2018 Young Driver Award

LRTAV 2018 Young Driver of the Year – Brady Fitzpatrick

Congratulations to our 2018 LRTAV Young Driver Award winners, generously sponsored by Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers Pty Ltd. David Ryan from Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers spoke about the calibre of the applicants, their knowledge of the industry and how they did a great job of representing themselves as young driver representatives in our industry.

Our finalists for 2018 are:
🚛 Brady Fitzpatrick from Graeme Thomas Transport
🚛 Luke Ewing from TGR Transport
🚛 Devin Lafranchi from IG and J Dance Livestock Transport.

🎆🎇Our 2018 LRTAV Young Driver of the Year Winner is Brady Fitzpatrick.

Runner -up for 2018 is Devin Lafranchi.

Congratulations to our nominees and Winner, well done to all and some well deserved recognition for these young men in our industry!

Many thanks to David Ryan and Griffiths Goodall Insurance Brokers for their valued support of our industry. Special thanks to David for his presentation to our Finalists and Conference delegates highlighting the importance of supporting and rewarding young drivers in livestock and rural transport.



LRTAV 2019 Conference and Next Delegates Meeting

LRTAV 2019 Conference

SAVE THE DATES – LRTAV Conference – 16th & 17th August, 2019.

The 2019 LRTAV Conference return to All Seasons Bendigo

 Make sure you pencil those dates in your diary so you don’t miss out.

Further details will be forwarded shortly.

 For all general Conference queries, please call 0400 933 713 –

 For accomodation bookings, please contact the All Seasons Bendigo directly via –

Phone – 54438166



Our next Delegates Meeting will be held:

Date: Saturday 13th April 2019

Time: 9:00am

 Venue: Royan Truck & Trailer Repairs
14 Royan Pl, Bayswater North VIC 3153